AdBlocker Detected !

AdBlock Detected Icon

Dear Visitor, It Seems That You Are Using An Ad Blocker / VPN / Proxy. Please Consider Disabling It To Support Our Website And Continue Enjoying Our Content For Free.

Note : Brave Browser Is Not Supported On Our Website. Please Use A Different Browser For The Best Experience.

Once You're Done, Please Refresh The Page.

Vincent H. Pala Files Nomination for Shillong Lok Sabha Seat

Shillong, 26 Mar: The three-time MP and current sitting MP of the Shillong parliamentary seat, Vincent H. Pala, filed his nomination for the upcoming Lok Sabha election at the DC office of East Khasi Hills district in Shillong.

Vincent H. Pala, also the president of the Meghalaya Congress Committee (MPCC), will be contesting against four other candidates in this election. His opponents include Dr. Rick Syngkon of the (VPP), Robert Kharjahrin of the (RDA), Dr. Ampareen Lyngdoh of the (NPP), and independent candidate Prof. Lakhon Kma.

The voting for the Lok Sabha election for the two parliamentary seats in Meghalaya is scheduled for April 19th.